Any one up for OSX work.

!!! pview Works On OSX !!!

I am not a apple developer just a C programming hack. Need to get some other eyes on this work and possible even some help in posishing the rough edges.

I just committed a working OSX windows framework to the head of the tree. I used AGL for rendering and carbon for events and windows. Some CGL code for full screen. It’s in a new directory osxwindow .

Very little of this is linked to python yet just. Doing all my wok in native panda (C++). I am using pview as a test case. I have multi-windowing, shared GL contexts, full screen, keyboard and mouse events working. I ignored none mouse/keyboard input for know.

Using some test eggs I was able to load both models and animations and have them run as expected. I still need to find all the changes and get the committed to the CVS.

I next started to bring in the external packages. Opensll, fft, png, jpeg,.Being a FreeBSD diehard I deciding to use the Darwin ports collection to do all this. Turned out to be a breeze. No major problems. So know have c++ panda working with jpegs and png…

The next think I started to work on was the py bindings. When I stopped yesterday I had pandaexpress working inside python, But had to link libandaexpress by hand not using make enviorment.

So I am making good progress. What IS my environment?

1 All code from CVSs root.
2 Darwin 10.4 . 10.3 and earlier have a bug in dylib loader and c++ constructors.
3 External modules are loaded from Darwin ports collection .
4. Build enviorment is pprenake ( ./configure osx as target)
5. Python version is 2.4 from python.org/download/mac/ (used installers)

I know I have allot of files I have not committed to cvs yet. Ill try and get them asap.

Current section of work is making the panda build environment understand the difference between bundles and dynamic libraries. Arrg… caught me by surprise.

fink.sourceforge.net/doc/porting … phpLang=en