Why is this wrong??????????????????

Return to General Discussion

Why is this wrong??????????????????

Postby donkeykong » Tue Mar 13, 2012 11:29 am

Code: Select all
from math import pi, sin, cos
from pandac.PandaModules import *
from direct.showbase.DirectObject import DirectObject
from direct.showbase.ShowBase import ShowBase
from direct.task import Task
from direct.actor.Actor import Actor
 
class MyApp(ShowBase):
    def __init__(self):
        ShowBase.__init__(self)
        self.keyMap = {"mouse1":0 , "mouse3":0 , "left":0 , "right":0 , "up":0 , "down":0}
   
        self.accept("escape", sys.exit, [0])
   
    # Load the environment model.
        self.environ = self.loader.loadModel("models/environment")
        # Reparent the model to render.
        self.environ.reparentTo(self.render)
        # Apply scale and position transforms on the model.
        self.environ.setScale(0.25, 0.25, 0.25)
        self.environ.setPos(-8, 42, 0)
 
        # Add the spinCameraTask procedure to the task manager.
        self.taskMgr.add(self.spinCameraTask, "SpinCameraTask")
 
        # Load and transform the panda actor.
        self.pandaActor = Actor("models/panda-model",
                                {"walk": "models/panda-walk4"})
        self.pandaActor.setScale(0.005, 0.005, 0.005)
        self.pandaActor.reparentTo(self.render)
        # Loop its animation.
        self.pandaActor.loop("walk")
 
    # Define a procedure to move the camera.
    def spinCameraTask(self, task):
        angleDegrees = task.time * 6.0
        angleRadians = angleDegrees * (pi / 180.0)
        self.camera.setPos(20 * sin(angleRadians), -20.0 * cos(angleRadians), 3)
        self.camera.setHpr(angleDegrees, 0, 0)
        return Task.cont
 
app = MyApp()
app.run()[code][/code]
Last edited by donkeykong on Tue Mar 13, 2012 11:33 am, edited 4 times in total.
donkeykong
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 2:25 pm

Postby donkeykong » Tue Mar 13, 2012 11:31 am

self.keyMap = {"mouse1":0 , "mouse3":0 , "left":0 , "right":0 , "up":0 , "down":0}

indentation error.


i can't put it.
it just gives me a wrong answer

this is so frustrating.
i forgot this language
donkeykong
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 2:25 pm

Postby rdb » Tue Mar 13, 2012 12:26 pm

I advise learning Python before you attempt to use Panda3D. We could explain to you what exactly is wrong, but if you don't take the time to gain experience with Python, you will keep running into issues like these.
rdb
 
Posts: 9452
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 5:58 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby powerpup118 » Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:31 pm

I agree, it's much better to learn Python first.

Ensure that you never mix spaces(' ') and tabs('\t') inside your program, also make sure the proper indention is used.

Hope this helps,
~powerpup118
User avatar
powerpup118
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 11:59 pm

Postby Yodaman Jer » Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:03 pm

That's the one thing that annoys me the most about Python. To avoid it I just always use the tab key when indenting lines of code. No need to count spaces with the space bar!
-Yodaman Jer
User avatar
Yodaman Jer
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 10:34 am

Postby rdb » Thu Mar 29, 2012 2:17 am

Most editors out there can automatically convert tabs to spaces, or insert the right amount of spaces automatically when you hit the tab key.
rdb
 
Posts: 9452
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 5:58 am
Location: Netherlands


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests